The Heart Knows the Way

Wish that life provided clear and concise answers. That when presented with which path to take the choice was obvious. That black and white eliminated gray instead of creating it. That we could hone our decision making skills so that they were delicately and perfectly precise. That with surgical precision we could determine the correct way to go.

But life is a mucky murky messy place full of ifs, ands, and maybes. A place where we can never be fully certain of the choices we make. Where we split hairs with the bluntest of edges and cross our fingers in hopes the blade was not too dull for the purpose. That what we knew at the time was adequate enough.

Over time I have learned the deciding factor is not the decision itself, but what lies in the heart. If my motives are based in love and selflessness, if I have no harm toward others in my heart, if my aim is kindness and goodness, if I truly and honestly seek the Light then regardless of the direction I go the Heart knows the way and the Heart will make it right.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.